Sketches From The Road

It’s summer road trip time for the Endres, PA to WI, for a family reunion and some serious biking on the Sparta-Elroy bike trail.

Along the way, we each have our tote of drive time distractions. Mine includes, along with my Kindle and a hard copy of my current read (Lost Prince by Seldon Edwards), my sketchbook. We left home around noon and by the time we hit Toldedo, I had roughed out eight gown sketches for my 2016 Bridal Collection.

I’ve committed myself to completing at least one sample by the second week in September, and I’m pretty sure this sketch is the one to begin with. as I have the silk on hand in my sewing studio, begging to become a beautiful creation.

 

#createbeauty #springwedding

Gown sketch for Spring 2016 Bridal Collection by Cindy Endres Couture..

When I’m home again and cutting this design, I’ll share fabric swatches and a more detailed sketch. Until then, I’ll be having fun with the family and as always, doing some fashion stalking. Photos to follow, I promise, but I don’t know if it will be the good, the bad, or the ugly. Most likely, it will be a little of each.

On we go, into the night.

#endresvaca15

Road trip sunset in Toledo, OH.

Leave a comment