Impetus

A Facebook friend asked me this week if I was “still doing my sewing posts?”  Um, still sewing whims. Still doing photo shoots. Doing my sewing posts? No. Guilty. Thanks, Coleene, for the impetus to post.

A few days later, I went to the dentist with a completed alteration in hand. As I walked in, a lady on the waiting room looked at me and said, “I just have to ask, who brings a David’s Bridal dress bag to the dentist?” I explained I had altered a bridesmaid dress for one of the assistants there at  Affordable Aesthetic Dentistry and was returning the altered dress. We talked about sewing, elaborate costumes her mom makes for her kiddos, and fabric accumulation. Ha! Fabric accumulation was an easy segue to my Whim-a-Week project. As I gave her my blog address, I thought, “Yikes! I need to post!” Thank you, dentist office lady, for impetus to post.

While I was  in the dentist chair, Kristen stepped out of the room and out of her scrubs to model her perfectly fitted dress (shortened and taken in at bodice top edge).

image

Kristen the Dental Assistant!

I modeled the most recent style in their patient sunglasses selection.

image

Dental glamour.

And I’m back. All I needed was a little impetus.

Leave a comment